Welcome CAO Leona Hanson - 
Leona Hanson

We are pleased to welcome Leona Hanson as the new Chief Administrative Officer.  She was the Mayor of Beaverlodge from 2007-2017.  "I'm very excited to work with the Council and staff of the Village of Hythe.  I appreciated the opportunity and am looking forward to my new role" says Ms. Hanson.


Congratulations Hythe Continuing Care Centre on being an inaugural recipients of the RhPAP Rhapsody Health-care Heroes Award. We discovered that teamwork was the key ingredient to achieving outstanding results in a recent Health Quality Council of Alberta (HQCA) study.
Watch the Video - 

YouTube Video

County Connector Public Transit 
From time to time bulletins will be posted about the progress of the new County Connector Public Transit. You can read the under News / Bulletins.

County Connector Public Transit – Rural Transportation Pilot Program
The County Connector is a new public transit system linking the County of Grande Prairie, Sexsmith, Beaverlodge, Wembley and Hythe to the City of Grande Prairie. This Rural Transportation Pilot Program is a two-year program, with the possibility of extension, based on evaluation of the service and user levels.

The service will be launched in two separate phases on the following dates:
December 5, 2018: PHASE ONE launch will connect Sexsmith and Clairmont to the City of Grande Prairie.

February 4, 2019: PHASE TWO will add the communities of Beaverlodge, Wembley, and Hythe starting February 6, 2019.

All buses are accessible and include two wheelchair positions and seating for up to 24 people. All buses have visual signs and make audible stop announcements at each stop. Buses are also bike-rack-equipped.

Monday to Friday (excluding statutory holidays) from 6:40 a.m. in the City of Grande Prairie and ending at 7:25 p.m. in the City of Grande Prairie.
(Because this is a two-year pilot project, funding for weekends and holidays is not available.)

The County Connector does not operate on statutory holidays, which include Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day this holiday season.

11 and under – FREE
12 and over – $5.00
Bus fare can be paid in coin (no bills) or with a SUPERPASS reloadable smart card.
Tickets can be purchased from the Village of Hythe.

Message from Mayor Brian Peterson:

I am 
pleased to serve as Mayor of Hythe, a community I have lived in for many years. 
Our Village Council is a team of five dedicated people, working with our staff to provide 
a good level of service to our community while maintaining affordable tax and utility 

We work to ensure your streets and roads, water and sewer, recreation and protective services,
are as good as they can be. Council and staff also work with our County and other towns in the 
area when we find that a regional approach is the best way to provide a service.

We welcome your comments or suggestions on making Hythe a better place to live. Council 
meets on the second and fourth Monday of the month, feel free to drop in and chat with us.

Google Calendar

Website ideas or design questions please contact Judy