Hythe Council






Hythe Council meets every other  Monday at 5:00 pm in the Hythe Municipal Library - 10013 - 100 Street.  All meetings are open to the public.  Any request to council should be in writing prior to the meeting.  If you would like an item added to the Agenda please contact the Village Office: 780-356-3888.

Council Meetings 2019:
Tuesday, June 11;   Monday, June 24;   Monday, July 15;   Monday, August 19;
Monday, September 9;    Monday, September 23;   Monday, October 7;
Monday, October 21;   Monday, November 4;    Monday, November 18;
Monday, Dec 2; Monday, December 16


Council Meetings 2020:
January 6 & 20
February 2, 18
March 2, 16
April 13, 27
May 11, 25
June 8

Council is made up of 5 members.  Members are elected from the community.  Elections are held every four years on the third Monday in October.  Next election will be October, 2021.  Nominations for council are one month before the election.

Hythe Council
Left to Right -   Retired CAO Greg Gayton,  Councillor Bill Guise, Mayor Brian Peterson,  
Deputy Mayor  Craig Hewitt, Councillor Sandra Miller and Councillor Ed Smith
Absent:  Acting CAO Leona Hanson