Hythe Council

Thinking of Running for Municipal Council?
The Town of Beaverlodge will be holding two information sessions for individuals seeking additional information to assist them in their decision to seek election to Council.
Theses information sessions are not mandatory to attend and are intended only to provide information and answer questions related to the election process and the roles and duties of Council members.
All sessions will be held at Town Hall in the Walker Room, in Beaverlodge.  The dates and times for the sessions are:
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 at 7:00 pm

Additional information and resources related to the Hythe and Beaverlodge municipal elections, are available on the Towns website www.beaverlodge.ca click on the local Government tab, Local Elections, Local Elections.

Specific inquiries can be directed to:
Administrator Greg Gayton
780-356-3888 or admin@hythe.ca

Hythe Council meets the 2nd and 4th Mondays of every month at 5:30 pm in the Hythe Municipal Office - 10011 - 100 Street.  All meetings are open to the public.  Any request to council should be in writing.  If you would like an item added to the Agenda please contact the Village Office: 780-356-3888.

Council is made up of 5 members.  Members are elected from the community.  Elections are held every four years on the third Monday in October.  Next election will be October, 2017.  Nominations for council are one month before the election.

Mayor of Hythe - Gary Burgess
Deputy Mayor - Lyle Sipe
Councillors - Carol Descoteaux, Gordon Nicholson, Nadine Adolf
Administrator - Greg Gayton